The School Board is an advisory body to the pastors of Holy Child Catholic School. The Board is subject to such regulations from the Archbishop of the St. Louis Archdiocese, the Archdiocesan Superintendent of Schools, and the Archdiocesan Board of Education. The primary function of the board is to advise in the formulating of general policies for the school. The principal is responsible for the administration of the school. Although the School Board wishes to assist both the parents and the school in every possible way, it is recommended that any questions or problems be brought to the attention of the teachers or administration before approaching school board members. All meetings are open to anyone interested in attending. Should you wish to address the board, please contact the board president prior to the board meeting. Issues to be addressed are those related to policy. Questions and concerns that are related to an individual child, class, teacher, incident, etc. should be directed to the administration. Please feel free to contact the principal if you should have a question.

The Board meets 10 times per year.  Members are voted in for a three-year term.

Cullen Brokaw, School Board President


Elizabeth Crowder, School Board Vice President


Kathie Mihindukulasuriya, Secretary


Kerry Galagher


Kristy Derleth


Sarah McNutt


Jason Sapienza


Tony Schmitt